The Friends of the Bruce Springsteen Special Collection

The Friends of the Bruce Springsteen Special Collection,  founded in 2004, is a not-for-profit organization for people  interested in supporting this Collection, and thereby helping to preserve the written history of Bruce Springsteen and his bands.

The Directors of The Friends have been involved  with the Collection since its founding in 2001, under the leadership of Christopher Phillips, editor and publisher of Backstreets magazine.  Mr. Phillips is president of The Friends, leading a board that  includes Anne Noss, vice president; June Lisk, secretary and  co-membership chair; Carl Beams, treasurer; Dan Toskaner, co-membership chair; and directors Jennifer Bardwell, Kevin Farrell, Denise Green, Jane Murphy, Sheryl Nevin, Marietta Phillips, Shawn Poole, Mark Uzzo, Sandy Wells and David Wilson.  The Executive Director of the Friends is Melanie Paggioli.

Membership  in the Friends is open to everyone  who believes that the written history of Bruce and his bands is an essential complement to LPs, CDs, videos, DVDs, and live performances. When you join the Friends, you help us guarantee that thousands of publications and artifacts from around the world will remain accessible to fans, researchers and historians.

To learn more about our organization and review our membership packages, you are invited to visit